NTFS in mac

I found several options to use NTFS with read/write premission in Snow Leopard:

1. This one I didn’t tried: http://hints.macworld.com/article.php?story=20090913140023382

2. The alternative method showed in post 1: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=785376

3. (BEST) Install OSXFUSE and NTFS-3G for Mac OS X.

4. Use the ntfsmounter freeware,

The best solution for me was the third.

Paragon 7.1 didn’t do a good work. It failed almost always. The second option I mention allowed to read/write in ntfs partitions. But there was an issue: when I rebooted in windows 7 the files copied to the ntfs partition needed administrative permissions to be modified. I had the same problem with ntfsmounter.

Using osxfuse and ntfs-3g I’ve got read/write skill in osx, and when I reboot in win 7 I can modify the files as a normal user.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

